Home > Ecstasy of Order, Film, Gaming, Movies, Nintendo World Championship, Retro, Tetris, Thor Aackerlund > Documentary; “Order of Ecstasy” Drops, gets great reviews.

Documentary; “Order of Ecstasy” Drops, gets great reviews.

“I have no hesitance in saying Ecstasy of Order is one of the best videogame films of all time.”
Allistair Pinsof of AFF Flixist Review

“you don’t have to love Tetris to love this movie.”
Jackie Stone of Austin Post

“”Ecstasy of Order” will delight fans of the highly addictive game”
Dennis Harvey of Variety

“I know it made me want to fire up Tetris again”
Patrick Scott Harrison – Arcade Game Examiner

  1. March 29, 2012 at 10:07 am

    So, hopefully going the “coolest’ route will work for me. Hey Thor, I work for an Internet Radio Company called BTR. We have a Video Game theme week coming up on the editorial side of the site and I’m considering writing a piece on “Ecstasy of Order” and the cult following behind Tetris in general. I was wondering if you might be available in the upcoming week for an interview via email or phone. I can’t tell you how much I would appreciate it. Also, do you have any idea if the documentary is screening in New York anytime soon? My email address is margaretjacobi[at]gmail[dot]com

    Thanks so much,
    M

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

